Author Topic: Lampizator mods  (Read 12271 times)

Offline ozmillsy

• Liked: 277
Lampizator mods
« on: September 09, 2010, 07:41:31 AM »
Has anyone on the forum successfully applied the Lampizator (tube output stage) mods to a CDP ?

I'd like to give that a go,  but I think I need advise and guidance from anyone who has done it before.   

The Lampizator instructions are not completely clear,  for those of us who are not experienced with electronics and circuit diagrams.  eg: each Lampizator mod he's done on his website he tends to tweak and do things differently,  the generic instructions dont necessarily apply to all?
It's all about the music,, not the equipment.

Offline davewantsmoore

• Liked: 0
Re: Lampizator mods
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2010, 02:24:59 PM »
I second this request.  (and Hello guys, nice new site) .... I've been reading for months, and understand a good lot of what I read (university physics) ... although I've got little experience with a soldering iron.

I figure something along the lines of a "lampizator" style tube output stage... and/or a DAC kit, is something I'd like to try .... However I'm a bit lost as to how to get started.

Offline flemo

• Liked: 22
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2010, 03:25:14 PM »
Has anyone on the forum successfully applied the Lampizator (tube output stage) mods to a CDP ?

I'd like to give that a go,  but I think I need advise and guidance from anyone who has done it before.   

The Lampizator instructions are not completely clear,  for those of us who are not experienced with electronics and circuit diagrams.  eg: each Lampizator mod he's done on his website he tends to tweak and do things differently,  the generic instructions dont necessarily apply to all?

DQ828 on SNA did some dac mod's as per the Lampizator, nor sure if you guys saw it so here's the link: http://www.stereo.net.au/forums/showthread.php/26548-Dac-Mod-Started?highlight=DQ828

Cheers, flemo.

tuyen